EATAnews

EATA Intranet
  • News
  • Posts
  • February 15. EATA/ITAA Webinar. Engaging with destructiveness, meeting disturbing aspects of experience from a place of curiosity instead of reactivity

The EATA/ITAA Webinar Committee cordially invite you to a Webinar in which you will meet with colleagues from within and beyond the Transactional Analysis global community.

The topic for this webinar which will last for 90 minutes is: Engaging with destructiveness, meeting disturbing aspects of experience from a place of curiosity instead of reactivity.

With Guest speaker Diana Deaconu

This webinar invites participants to reflect individually and in small groups on what gets evoked in us when we come up against destructive aspects of our own and others’ psyches.

Diana will draw upon transgenerational trauma theory and the work of Elaine Scarry whose book The Body in Pain. The Making and Unmaking of the World raises wonderings about how to develop ways to maintain or restore connections with humanity in situations of intense violence and destructiveness.

Scarry E., (1995) The Body in Pain. The Making and Unmaking of the World. Oxford University Press. New York.

Diana will pose questions regarding 

  • Whether this is a private endeavour, a collective effort or both?
  • Whether the capacity to restore or maintain the connection to humanity lies in the power of our imagination and/or the capacity to transform grief? 

Diana Deaconu is a certified Transactional Analyst who works as a psychotherapist in private practice in Bucharest, Romania.  She has a Master’s Degree in Anthropology and served for many years as an editor of the TAJ. 

We are looking forward to seeing you there.

EATA/ITAA Webinar Committee

EATA_Facebook_share
itaa_logo_final

The webinar is open to practitioners from all fields of application. The timings are as follows:

Wednesday 15th February 

11.00 GMT/UTC  (UK)
13.00 EET (Romania)
12.00 CET (Central Europe)
16.30 IST (India)
08.00 BRT (Brazil)
20.00 JST (Japan)
06.00 EST (USA)
03.00 PST (USA)